The British Orchid Council
About Us Menus

The President and Vice-Presidents


Mr Max Hopkinson

Appointment to the position of Vice-President is the only honour in the gift of the British Orchid Council, reserved for individuals who have rendered exceptional service to Council, and is without time limit. A Vice-President has the right to attend Meetings of Council, but in a non-voting capacity unless also a delegate.
The following are the current Vice-Presidents.
Mrs Sue Lane
Mr John Spires
Mr Ian Parsons
Mr Chris Barker
Mr Arthur Deakin